Fit for MiFID II with munio 7.0 – you’re in safe hands with the intelligent portfolio management solution

Friday April 7th, 2017
DSER
Comments Off on Fit for MiFID II with munio 7.0 – you’re in safe hands with the intelligent portfolio management solution

Görlitz, 7 April 2017 – With the revised Directive on Markets for Financial Instruments (MiFID II), the European finance industry is faced with the most comprehensive structural adjustment in its IT history. MiFID II comes into force in January 2018, and brings more stringent transparency requirements, documentation requirements and new fee models for banks and portfolio managers. The munio 7.0 portfolio management solution provides a wide-ranging solution.

Financial markets have changed significantly in recent years. The emergence of new markets and products, as well as technological advances have significantly influenced the functioning of securities markets. MiFID II strengthens the transparency rules for shares and also includes significantly more financial instruments than ever before – all as of January 2018.

The changes include target market testing. In future, this is to be performed for securities to be purchased with a view to the individual customer. While the scope and level of detail are still not fully defined, it is known that this will involve an additional documentation workload for asset managers and consultants alike. For example, a loss threshold of 10% must always be reported to the customer automatically. The customer must also always receive a regular performance report. In future, upon every regrouping of investments, a rationale must also be provided explaining the added value of the regrouping. And last but not least, the suitability sheet will replace the investment consultation record.

According to Johann Horch, CEO of DSER GmbH and Chairman of the Board of niiio finance group AG: “munio 7.0 undertakes to cover all MiFID II-related processes using the implemented legal card. In this way, DSER is positioning itself as a true outsourcing partner for its customers rather than just as an IT partner. MiFID II will inevitably lead to a reorientation of many banks, asset managers and consultants, and we are already able to support them.”

Another component is greater transparency in trading via the consolidated data tape that aims to combine and publish post-trade transparency data throughout the EU. This will provide a comprehensive overview of current prices for financial instruments, making it clearer whether orders were executed in a price-conscious manner. munio 7.0 is already connected to 81 banks and can meet the requirements of the incoming PSD2 directive for account management as well as completely covering the requirements of portfolio management. Also, munio 7.0 is currently already PSD2-ready-to-go and provides its customers with interfaces to 3,800 banks.

Commissions from product providers are also affected by the changes. This applies in particular to traditional sales follow-up commissions regularly incurred for mutual funds in customer securities accounts. Certificates and other securities designed to contain commissions also fall under this category. All the processes necessary for these are implemented and reflected in munio 7.0.

“Through our position as a leading software manufacturer of portfolio management software in Germany, we see it as our duty to actively provide solutions for our customers. For this reason, we recently conducted a workshop on requirements comparison with a selected group of customers, in order to ensure compliance with the MiFID II Directive”, says Horch.

About DSER

Digital services for the future of banking – that is the speciality of DSER and the companies of niiio finance group AG. In addition to munio and robo-advisor, these services include a community platform and API banking tools, as well as tailored consulting and development services and operating models. The Görlitz-based software publisher sees itself as a solution partner for banks and financial service providers. Its high-quality, plug-and-play solutions are user-friendly and customisable; they help to sink costs dramatically and to realise the benefits arising from competition.

Since 2016, DSER has been working together with niiio finance group, making a powerful team. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive fintech ecosystem that leads banks, consultants and private investors together into a digital future. DSER has been successfully providing solutions for the portfolio management market for over ten years. With its sophisticated core product (munio), over 70 active customers currently move 40 billion euros and manage a portfolio volume of around two million accounts.

More information

• DSER corporate website: www.dser.de
• munio product portal: www.munio.de
• Website of niiio finance group: www.niiio.finance
• Website of niiio it-services: www.niiio.de

Kontakt

Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH
Johann Horch, Chairman of the Management Board
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Phone: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@dser.de

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Mit munio 7.0 fit für MiFID II – dank der mitdenkenden Portfoliomanagement-Lösung auf der sicheren Seite

Görlitz, 7. April 2017 – Mit der neugefassten Richtlinie über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente (MiFID II) steht der europäischen Finanzindustrie die wohl umfassendsten strukturellen Anpassungen ihrer IT-Geschichte bevor. MiFID II tritt im Januar 2018 in Kraft und bringt verschärfte Transparenzvorschriften, Dokumentationspflichten und Neuerungen bei den Gebührenmodellen für Banken und Vermögensverwalter mit sich. Eine Lösung in mehrfacher Hinsicht bietet der Einsatz der Portfoliomanagement-Lösung munio 7.0.

Die Finanzmärkte haben sich in den vergangenen Jahren deutlich verändert. Die Entstehung neuer Handelsplätze und Produkte sowie technologischer Fortschritt haben die Funktionsweise der Wertpapiermärkte wesentlich beeinflusst. MiFID II verschärft die Transparenzvorschriften für Aktien und erfasst gleichzeitig erheblich mehr Finanzinstrumente als bisher – und das schon ab Januar 2018.

Zu den Änderungen zählt unter anderem die sogenannte Zielmarktprüfung. Diese ist künftig für zu erwerbende Wertpapiere mit Blick auf den einzelnen Kunden durchzuführen. Zwar sind Umfang und Detaillierungsgrad noch offen, fest steht jedoch: Auf Vermögensverwalter und Berater gleichermaßen wird hier zusätzlicher Dokumentationsaufwand zukommen. So muss beispielsweise immer automatisch eine Verlustschwelle von 10 % an den Kunden reportet werden. Auch wird vorgeschrieben, dass der Kunde regelmäßig einen Performancebericht erhält. Bei jeder Umschichtung ist künftig eine Begründung über den Mehrwert der Umschichtung anzugeben. Und nicht zuletzt ersetzt der Geeignetheitsbogen das Beratungsprotokoll.

Johann Horch, Geschäftsführer der DSER GmbH und Vorstand der niiio finance group AG: „munio 7.0 verpflichtet sich, alle MiFID II betreffenden Prozesse mittels der implementierten Legal Card abzudecken. DSER positioniert sich so nicht nur als IT-Partner, sondern als echter Outscourcing Partner für seine Kunden. MiFID II wird zwangsläufig zu einer Neuorientierung vieler Banken, Vermögensverwalter und Berater führen und wir sind bereits heute in der Lage, sie hierbei zu unterstützen.“

Ein weiterer Baustein ist mehr Transparenz im Handel durch das konsolidierte Datenband das geschaffen werden soll, um Daten der Nachhandelstransparenz EU-weit zusammenzuführen und zu veröffentlichen. Es soll einen umfassenden Überblick über aktuelle Preise für Finanzinstrumente ermöglichen und nachvollziehbarer machen, inwieweit Aufträge preisbewusst ausgeführt wurden. Schon heute ist munio 7.0 an 81 Banken angebunden und kann sowohl die kommende PSD2 Richtlinie für das Kontomanagement erfüllen als auch komplett das Depot abdecken. Zudem ist munio 7.0 aktuell bereits PSD2 ready-to-go und bietet seinen Kunden Schnittstellen zu 3800 Banken an.

Von den Neuerungen sind auch Provisionen durch Produktgeber betroffen. Dies gilt insbesondere für die klassischen Vertriebsfolgeprovisionen, die beim Einsatz von Publikumsfonds in Kundendepots regelmäßig anfallen. Auch Zertifikate und andere mit innenliegender Provision konzipierte Wertpapiere fallen unter diese Kategorie. Alle hierfür notwendigen Prozesse werden in munio 7.0 umgesetzt und abgebildet.

„Durch unsere Stellung als führender Software-Hersteller von Portfolio-Management-Software in Deutschland sehen wir uns nicht nur in der Lage, sondern sogar in der Pflicht, aktiv Lösungen für unsere Kunden anzubieten. Daher haben wir vor kurzem einen Arbeitsworkshop zum Anforderungsabgleich mit einem ausgewählten Kundenkreis durchgeführt, um die Erfüllung der MiFID-II-Richtlinien sicherzustellen.”, so Horch.

 

Über DSER

Digitale Dienste für die digitale Zukunft des Bankings – darauf sind DSER und der Unternehmensverbund rund um die niiio finance group AG spezialisiert. Neben munio und dem Robo-Advisor gehören auch eine Community-Plattform und APIBanking-Tools dazu, ebenso maßgeschneiderte Beratungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen und Betriebsmodelle. Die Software-Schmiede aus dem sächsischen Görlitz versteht sich als Lösungspartner für Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Die hochwertigen Plug-and-Play-Angebote sind nutzerfreundlich und individuell anpassbar – und helfen, Kosten drastisch zu senken und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu realisieren.

Seit 2016 agiert die DSER unter einem Dach mit niiio finance group in einer schlagkräftigen Aufstellung. Ziel ist es, ein ganzheitliches FinTech-Ökosystem zu bieten, das Banken, Berater und Privatanleger gemeinsam in die digitale Zukunft führt. DSER ist bereits seit zehn Jahren erfolgreich im Markt für Portfoliomanagement-Lösungen tätig. Mit ihrem ausgefeilten Kernprodukt munio bewegen aktuell bereits ca. 70 aktive Kunden rund 40 Milliarden Euro Bestandsvolumen und verwalten rund zwei Millionen Depots.

Mehr unter

• Unternehmenswebsite DSER: www.dser.de
• Produktportal munio: www.munio.de
• Website der Unternehmensgruppe niiio finance group: www.niiio.finance
• Website des Tochterunternehmens niiio it-services: www.niiio.de

Kontakt

Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH
Johann Horch, Geschäftsführung
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Tel.: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@dser.de