Cooperation between ebase and niiio

Tuesday February 21st, 2017
DSER
Comments Off on Cooperation between ebase and niiio

ebase and niiio finance group AG provide banks and asset managers with product and service elements for the digital transformation of business models

Aschheim, 21 February 2017. The European Bank for Financial Services GmbH (ebase®) and the fintech company niiio finance group AG have formed a strategic partnership in order to develop the required digital product and service modules for the securities business. “Within the context of regulatory requirements, there is increasing demand for digital products and business processes to help manage overall costs”, says Rudolf Geyer, spokesperson for the management board of ebase. Therefore, the theme of digital transformation is becoming increasingly important and is driving strategic development of completely new business models, according to Geyer.

“Nearly 100 banks are already using our current range of services. For this reason, we are well aware of the current level of demand”, adds Johann Horch, CEO of the market-listed niiio finance group AG. “During the development of robo-advice solutions, we are often confronted with the limitations of existing bank legacy systems. With the backing of ebase and its white-label capabilities, we can now offer our customers the option of full technical processing and asset management.”

Among portfolio managers, we are seeing increasing demand for digital products that supplement existing products, at least for the onboarding of new customers.

“Specifically, this would include digital authentication of new customers, digital appropriateness and suitability tests, as well as digital matching of customers and product profiles when determining target allocations”, says Johann Horch. “Our aim”, adds Rudolf Geyer, “is to provide the best possible support for the digital transformation of our partners. As a B2B specialist for portfolio management, it made sense for us to increase cooperation with service providers from the fintech environment in order to provide on-time service modules to our customers.”

About ebase

The European Bank for Financial Services GmbH (ebase®) is a company of the comdirect group. As a full-service bank, ebase provides comprehensive services in asset management, as well as in financial portfolio management and deposit banking. As a leading B2B direct bank, ebase manages a customer portfolio of around 30 billion euros in Germany. Financial services, insurance companies, banks, portfolio managers and other companies use client-capable solutions from ebase for asset and account management of their customers.

About niiio finance group AG

Digital services for the future of banking – that is niiio finance group AG’s speciality. In addition to the robo-advisor, these services include a community platform and API banking tools, as well as tailored consulting and development services and operating models. The software publisher sees itself as a solution partner for banks and financial service providers. Its high-quality, plug-and-play solutions are user-friendly and customisable; they help to sink costs dramatically and to realise the benefits arising from competition.

Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER) has been operating as the main shareholder of niiio finance group AG since 2016. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive fintech ecosystem that leads banks, consultants and private investors together into a digital future. DSER has been successfully providing solutions for the portfolio management market for over ten years. Currently over 70 active customers use its sophisticated core product (munio) to move 40 billion euros and to manage a portfolio volume of roughly two million asset accounts.

Find out more

• Website of niiio finance group AG: www.niiio.finance
• Website of niiio it-services GmbH: www.niiio.de
• Product description for niiio Robo-Advisor: www.niiio.com
• Website of DSER GmbH: www.dser.de
• Product portal of the munio portfolio management: www.munio.de

Contact

niiio finance group AG Johann Horch, Chairman of the Board
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Phone: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@niiio.com

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

ebase und niiio kooperieren

Dienstag, der 21. Februar 2017
DSER

ebase und die niiio finance group AG bieten Banken und Vermögensverwaltern Produkt- und Leistungsbausteine für die digitale Transformation der Geschäftsmodelle

Aschheim, 21. Februar 2017. Die European Bank for Financial Services GmbH (ebase®) und das FinTech Unternehmen niiio finance group AG haben eine strategische Partnerschaft geschlossen, um für das Thema Wertpapiergeschäft notwendige digitale Produkt- und Leistungsbausteine zügig entwickeln zu können. „Im Kontext regulatorischer Anforderungen steigt der Bedarf an digitalisierten Produkt- und Geschäftsprozessen, um die Gesamtkosten in den Griff zu bekommen“, sagt Rudolf Geyer, Sprecher der Geschäftsführung von ebase. Damit nehme das Thema digitale Transformation weiter Fahrt auf und begünstige auch die strategische Entwicklung vollständig neuer Geschäftsmodelle, so Geyer weiter.

„Knapp 100 Banken nutzen bereits unser heutiges Leistungsspektrum. Von daher kennen wir die aktuelle Bedarfssituation genau“, ergänzt Johann Horch, CEO der börsennotierten niiio finance group AG. „Gerade bei der Entwicklung von Robo-Advice-Lösungen werden wir oft mit den Grenzen der vorhandenen Legacy-Systeme der Banken konfrontiert. Mit ebase im Hintergrund und dessen White Label-Fähigkeit können wir nun unseren Kunden auch die gesamte technische Abwicklung und Depotführung als Option anbieten.“

Auch aus den Reihen der Vermögensverwalter zeigt sich vermehrt der Bedarf, vorhandene Produkte zumindest beim Onboarding von Neukunden mit digitalen Elementen zu versehen. „Im Speziellen wäre dies neben der digitalen Legitimation von Neukunden und einem digitalen Angemessenheits- und Geeignetheitstest auch das digitale Matching zwischen Kunden und Produktprofil zur Bestimmung der Zielallokation“, so Johann Horch. „Unser Anspruch ist“, ergänzt Rudolf Geyer, „die digitale Transformation der uns angeschlossenen Partner bestmöglich zu unterstützen. Als B2B-Spezialist für das Vermögensmanagement ist deshalb die vermehrte Zusammenarbeit mit Dienstleistern aus dem FinTech-Umfeld die logische Konsequenz, um zeitnah die richtigen Leistungsbausteine zur Verfügung stellen zu können.

 

Über ebase

Die European Bank for Financial Services GmbH (ebase®) ist ein Unternehmen der comdirect-Gruppe. Als Vollbank bietet ebase neben umfassenden Dienstleistungen im Depotgeschäft u.a. auch die Finanzportfolioverwaltung sowie das Einlagengeschäft an. Als eine der führenden B2B Direktbanken verwaltet ebase ein Kundenvermögen von rund 30 Mrd. Euro in Deutschland. Finanzvertriebe, Versicherungen, Banken, Vermögensverwalter und andere Unternehmen nutzen für ihre Kunden die mandantenfähigen Lösungen von ebase für die Depot-/und Kontoführung.

Über niiio finance group AG

 Digitale Dienste für die digitale Zukunft des Bankings – darauf ist die niiio finance group AG spezialisiert. Neben dem Robo-Advisor gehören auch eine Community-Plattform und API-Banking-Tools dazu, ebenso maßgeschneiderte Beratungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen und Betriebsmodelle. Die Software-Schmiede versteht sich als Lösungspartner für Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Die hochwertigen Plug-and-Play-Angebote sind nutzerfreundlich und individuell anpassbar – und helfen, Kosten drastisch zu senken und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu realisieren.

Als Hauptaktionär der Unternehmensgruppe niiio finance group AG fungiert seit 2016 die Deutsche Software Engineering & Research GmbH (DSER). Ziel ist es, ein ganzheitliches FinTech-Ökosystem zu bieten, das Banken, Berater und Privatanleger gemeinsam in die digitale Zukunft führt. Die DSER ist bereits seit zehn Jahren erfolgreich im Markt für Portfoliomanagement-Lösungen tätig. Mit ihrem ausgefeilten Kernprodukt munio bewegen aktuell bereits ca. 70 aktive Kunden rund 40 Milliarden Euro Bestandsvolumen und verwalten rund zwei Millionen Depots.

Mehr unter

• Website niiio finance group AG: www.niiio.finance
• Website niiio it-services GmbH: www.niiio.de
• Produkt-Ansicht niiio Robo-Advisor: www.niiio.com
• Website DSER GmbH: www.dser.de
• Produkt-Portal Portfoliomanagementsystem munio: www.munio.de

Kontakt

niiio finance group AG Johann Horch, Vorstand
Elisabethstr. 42/43, 02826 Görlitz
Tel.: +49 35 81 – 374 99 – 0
E-Mail: johann.horch@niiio.com