One step ahead of the market – the private banking department of Volksbank Odenwald (www.voba-premium.de) is using the smart munio 7.0 portfolio management solution from software provider DSER

Tuesday February 14th, 2017
DSER
Comments Off on One step ahead of the market – the private banking department of Volksbank Odenwald (www.voba-premium.de) is using the smart munio 7.0 portfolio management solution from software provider DSER

Görlitz, 06 February 2017. Financial planning is life planning – this is the credo of the private banking department of Volksbank Odenwald, a subsidiary of Vereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG. The team of experts at the private banking department consists of experienced certified financial planners who provide each of their customers with state-of-the-art, professional consulting. They are aided by the latest software technology from software developer DSER – a leading innovator in the area of digital asset management.

New customers, old problems? It is not sustainable to hope that you can maintain the current conditions while only needing to incorporate one or two good ideas. The mechanisms of e-commerce are making their way into banking. Predicting the state of the financial world in 2030, it would be reasonable to expect that financial advisors will be operating in a completely different customer environment. Having grown up with the internet, future customers will have completely different requirements for types of communication as well as information processing and time-to-market.

Digitisation as an opportunity

The private banking department of Volksbank Odenwald already sees digitisation as an opportunity. One objective is to move closer to the customer using innovative technologies and by assisting them actively in the digital world. Another is to gain more time for monitoring of markets and individual customer consultation. After a brief test phase, the bank therefore opted for munio 7.0 a few years ago.

“Today’s customers place the most value on our management services”, explains Jörg Höbel, Head of Private Banking. “munio 7.0 frees us from many time-consuming processes and enables us to focus on our core competences: high-quality and individualised customer consulting that enables them to accumulate and develop their financial assets.”

The certified financial planners of the private banking department at Volksbank Odenwald were especially pleased with automated risk management due to its monitoring and alarm functions, as well as the best possible mixture of securities accounts using risk minimisation. The scientific basis for this function is the “maximum drawdown” risk measure. With over 400 individual securities, consisting of ETFs, various share values and sustainability issues – values combined with ecological considerations – munio 7.0 ensures that you always have quick access to every title and can also reallocate quickly and flexibly.

munio 7.0’s new customer inbox function is also heavily used. Using an app specifically developed for Volksbank Odenwald, the customer can view their own assets, including asset accounts and bank accounts held with third-party banks. They can also share them with consultants in the private banking department of Volksbank Odenwald. This gives the consultants read-only access to all the financial assets of their customers. The bank is then able to provide the customer with daily loss thresholds and reporting securely and MiFID II-compliant. The integrated chat function allows customers and consultants to communicate anywhere and any time. There is also a paperless option where the customer also can choose to receive relevant documents from consulting and asset management digitally.

“The software soon pays for itself when you use the munio 7.0 functions as much as I do.” says Höbel. “The flexibility and scalability of munio 7.0 are the other decisive factors that ensure efficiency and competitive advantage in the future.”

Securities consulting/sales/customer client communication

Software developer DSER knows very well that is it only possible to create state-of-the-art quality software with consistent market and customer orientation. “We see ourselves as our customers’ partners, we always have an eye on the market and we are constantly further developing our solutions based on the latest technologies” says Johann Horch, Founder and CEO of DSER. “The main sales potential for the industry can only be raised through new services and improved consulting. This is why we focus on a hybrid model with munio 7.0: The latest algorithm-based asset recommendations with lots of functions, coupled with human experience – you might call it the digital reinvention of traditional financial consulting” Horch concludes.

About DSER

Digital services for the future of banking – that is the speciality of DSER and the companies of niiio finance group AG. In addition to munio and robo-advisor, these services include a community platform and API banking tools, as well as tailored consulting and development services and operating models. The Görlitz-based software publisher sees itself as a solution partner for banks and financial service providers. Its high-quality, plug-and-play solutions are user-friendly and customisable; they help to sink costs dramatically and to realise the benefits arising from competition.

Since 2016, DSER has been working together with niiio finance group, making a powerful team. Its goal is to provide a comprehensive fintech ecosystem that leads banks, consultants and private investors together into a digital future. DSER has been successfully providing solutions for the portfolio management market for over ten years. With its sophisticated core product (munio), over 70 active customers currently move 40 billion euros and manage a portfolio volume of around two million accounts.

Find out more

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmst du der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen

Dem Markt einen Schritt voraus – Private Banking Department der Volksbank Odenwald (www.voba-premium.de) zählt auf mitdenkende Portfolio-management-Lösung munio 7.0 des Software-Anbieters DSER

Görlitz, 6. Februar 2017. Finanzplanung ist Lebensplanung – so lautet das Credo des Private Banking Departments der Volksbank Odenwald, einer Niederlassung der Vereinigte Volksbank Raiffeisenbank eG. Das Experten-Team des Private Banking Departments besteht aus erfahrenen Certified Financial Plannern, die ihren individuellen Kunden professionelle State-of-the-Art Beratung bieten. Unterstützt werden sie dabei von modernster Softwaretechnik aus dem Hause DSER – einem der Innovationsführer im Bereich digitale Vermögensverwaltung.

Neue Kunden, alte Probleme? Seine Hoffnung darauf zu setzen, man könne den gegenwärtigen Zustand erhalten und müsse hierzu vielleicht nur die ein oder andere gute Idee einfließen lassen, ist nicht nachhaltig gedacht. Die Mechanismen des E-Commerce halten Einzug ins Banking. Wagt man den Ausblick bis ins Jahr 2030 erwartet den Vermögensberater/-verwalter ein völlig neues Kundenumfeld. Mit dem Medium Internet aufgewachsen, stellt der Kunde künftig gänzlich andere Anforderungen an die Art der Kommunikation sowie der Informationsverarbeitung und dem Time-to-Market.

Digitalisierung als Chance

Das Private Banking Department der Volksbank Odenwald begreift bereits heute das Thema Digitalisierung als Chance. Ziel ist zum einen, mit dem Einsatz innovativer Technologien dichter an Kunden heran zu rücken und sie aktiv in die digitale Welt zu begleiten. Zum anderen, Zeit für die Beobachtung der Märkte und die individuelle Kundenbetreuung zu gewinnen. Nach kurzer Testphase entschloss man sich daher vor einigen Jahren zum Einsatz von munio 7.0.

„Der Kunde von heute honoriert vor allem unsere Management-Leistungen“, erläutert Jörg Höbel, Leiter Private Banking. „munio 7.0 entlastet uns von zahlreichen zeitintensiven Prozessen und ermöglicht so die Fokussierung auf unsere Kernkompetenzen: Eine qualitativ hochwertige und individuelle Beratung der Kunden, um deren Vermögenswerte in der Substanz zu erhalten und weiter zu entwickeln.“

Vor allem schätzen die Certified Financial Planner des Private Bankings der Voba Odenwald das automatisierte Risikomanagement mit Überwachungs- und Alarm-Funktionen sowie der bestmöglichen Abmischung von Wertpapierdepots mittels Risikominimierung. Die wissenschaftlich fundierte Basis bildet hier das Risikomaß Maximum DrawDown. Bei über 400 Einzeltiteln, bestehend aus ETFs, diverser Aktienwerte und Nachhaltigkeitsthemen – Werte in Verbindung mit ökologischen Aspekten – gelingt mittels munio 7.0 stets schneller Zugriff auf jeden Titel und damit verbunden rasche und flexible Umschichtung.

Intensiv genutzt wird auch die neue Funktion des Kundenpostfachs von munio 7.0. Hier kann der Kunde real-time in einer für die Volksbank Odenwald individualisierten App eigene Assets inklusive Depot- und Konteneinsicht bei Drittbanken abrufen und mit den Beratern des Private Banking Departments der Volksbank Odenwald teilen. Der Berater hat somit Sichtzugriff auf sämtliche Vermögenswerte seiner Kunden. Die Bank kann so dem Kunden Verlustschwellen und Reporting tagesaktuell und bereits MiFID II-sicher zur Verfügung stellen. Die integrierte Chatfunktion ermöglicht eine zeit- und ortsunabhängige Kommunikation zwischen Kunden und Berater. Außerdem hat der Kunde die Möglichkeit, relevante Dokumente aus Beratung und Vermögensverwaltung digital und papierlos in das Postfach einzustellen.

„Für den, der die Funktionalitäten von munio 7.0 so ausgiebig nutzt wie wir, amortisiert sich die Software kurzfristig.“ so Höbel. „Daneben sind Flexibilität und Skalierbarkeit von munio 7.0 die entscheidenden Effizienz- und Wettbewerbsvorteile der Zukunft.“

 

Dreieck Wertpapierberatung / Vertrieb / Kundenkommunikation

Im Hause des Software-Herstellers DSER weiß man genau, dass State-of-the-Art Qualitätssoftware nur durch konsequente Markt- und Kundenorientierung entstehen kann. „Wir verstehen uns als Partner unserer Kunden, haben stets den Markt im Blick und entwickeln unsere Lösungen auf Basis neuster Technologien permanent weiter“ sagt Johann Horch, Gründer und CEO der DSER. „Das große Vertriebspotenzial der Branche kann nur durch neue Services und verbesserte Beratung gehoben werden. Hierbei fokussieren wir mit munio 7.0 ein Hybrid-Modell: Modernste algorithmenbasierte Anlageempfehlung mit vielen Funktionen gepaart mit menschlicher Erfahrung – sozusagen die digitale Neuerfindung der klassischen Vermögensberatungsbranche“ bilanziert Horch.

 

Über DSER

Digitale Dienste für die digitale Zukunft des Banking – darauf sind DSER und der Unternehmensverbund rund um die niiio finance group AG spezialisiert. Neben munio und dem Robo-Advisor gehören auch eine Community-Plattform und API-Banking-Tools dazu, ebenso maßgeschneiderte Beratungs- und Entwicklungsleistungen und Betriebsmodelle. Die Software-Schmiede aus dem sächsischen Görlitz versteht sich als Lösungspartner für Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Die hochwertigen Plug-and-Play-Angebote sind nutzerfreundlich und individuell anpassbar – und helfen, Kosten drastisch zu senken und Wettbewerbsvorteile zu realisieren.

Seit 2016 agiert die DSER unter einem Dach mit niiio finance group in einer schlagkräftigen Aufstellung. Ziel ist es, ein ganzheitliches FinTech-Ökosystem zu bieten, das Banken, Berater und Privatanleger gemeinsam in die digitale Zukunft führt. DSER ist bereits seit zehn Jahren erfolgreich im Markt für Portfoliomanagement-Lösungen tätig. Mit ihrem ausgefeilten Kernprodukt munio bewegen aktuell bereits ca. 70 aktive Kunden rund 40 Milliarden Euro Bestandsvolumen und verwalten rund zwei Millionen Depots.

Mehr unter

  • Unternehmenswebsite DSER: dser.de
  • Produktportal munio: munio.de
  • Website der Unternehmensgruppe niiio finance group: niiio.finance
  • Website des Tochterunternehmens niiio it-services: niiio.de